Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter

Written Testimonial

  • Paul and Jamie Richmond

    Paul and Jamie Richmond

    August 8th, 2018

    We decided to join Accrue and work with Steve Barr because we wanted to put a plan in place for our financial future. We had been thinking of and wanted to purchase an investment property for some time but didn’t know where to start. We also wanted to take advantage of the negative gearing tax benefits.

    We are very happy with how our property is going. We purchased in Pascoe Vale and the median house price has risen 9% in the last 12 months.

    We were shown multiple properties by Steve and deciding to place an offer on the Pascoe Vale property.

    Considering the time that goes into acquiring a property we see a lot of value in our Accrue membership.

    Our most positive experience with Accrue has been the meetings with the Accrue team. We found the process very straight forward and easy to understand. We would like acquire as many properties through Accrue as we can manage financially.

  • Colin and Belinda Platt

    Colin and Belinda Platt

    24 March 2018

    We decided to join Accrue and work with Steve Barr because the process seemed so simple, was no pressure and we felt comfortable. We wanted to use someone that specialised in the industry. We were also starting to think of the future and retirement plans.

    We are very happy with how our property is going. We purchased in Rosebud and the median house price has risen 20% in the last 12 months.

    We were shown multiple properties by steve and deciding to place an offer on the Rosebud property.

    Considering the time that goes into acquiring a property we see a lot of value in our accrue membership.

    Our most positive experience with Accrue has been peace of mind, Communication and the service being provided as Steve said it would.

  • Marcus Werner

    Marcus Werner

    08 March 2018

    The reason why Accrue worked so well for me is that I don’t have the time to research the properties myself and I am very happy with the way my Investment property has been performing so far. I was never pressured nor did I feel obligated to purchase a property. We were happy with the location of the Braybrook property presented to us. We also saw lots of potential in the Essendon area for investing. I have told my friends and family all about Accrue Real Estates fantastic services. We love  that Accrue have followed us for our annual  review meeting to see how everything is going and are committed to supporting us long term. Knowing that we are being looked after and that all the work is done for us is what we love most about Accrue.

  • Christian Hostettler and Ashley Liu

    Christian Hostettler and Ashley Liu

    6 October 2017

    We have been members of Accrue since the middle of 2013 and used the service to acquire both a townhouse and a house on their recommendation.

    Initially we were a little skeptical of townhouses and the growth we would achieve and thought we would maybe see $150,000 growth over 10 years.

    Our property was completed and settled mid 2014 and have since sold our Townhouse in Heidelberg West for $121,000 over purchase price to pay down debt on our home.

    Our house was completed at the end of 2014 and is in an area where comparable properties have recently sold for $80,000-$100,000 over what we paid.

    This is something we wish we did 20 years ago but we are glad we finally took the step to invest and Accrue have been very patient and helpful along the way.

    We have recommended their services to friends and family and would encourage anyone considering investing or building for their future to become members of Accrue.

  • Mr & Mrs Sinclair

    Mr & Mrs Sinclair

    8th August 2017

    We decided to join as members with Accrue Real Estate as it just made sense.

    Considering the time and energy that is put into acquiring a property, we see a lot of value in the Accrue membership and have been very happy with the performance of our investment property.

    Our most positive experience has been how easy and hassle free the whole process has been.

  • D & E Kersley

    D & E Kersley

    15th July 2017

    When we initially met with Accrue, we knew that if we wanted to get ahead in life we needed to take a few risks and we felt more comfortable with property than we were with shares.

    Accrue were able to break it down and in layman’s term for us – they told us exactly what we could afford to borrow and exactly what it would cost us each week.

    We didn’t know how it was all going to work out when we first signed up as members, we had heard horror stories about investing in property and saw taking the first step as a bit of a gamble, but we gave it a crack.

    We purchased a property in Pascoe Vale in 2015 which has increased by almost $100K over the past 2 years, the experience with Accrue has been really good and we are looking at purchasing again.

  • R & M St Ange

    R & M St Ange

    16 June 2017

    We have one property so far through Accrue Real Estate and have been happy with our purchase. Our tenant is paying rent and everything is running smoothly. We already had an investment property jointly owned with our son and wanted to get into the property market again but wanted the opportunity to purchase a property with support from professionals. Accrue gave us a lot of information on each property in each area which helped us make an informed decision and we have seen the potential to increase our rent after our lease expires later this year.

    Comparable properties in our area are also selling for $50000-$100000 over what we paid 9 months earlier.

    Considering all of the time and effort involved as well as the information provided and gain we have seen, we definitely think the membership was worth the investment and are happy with our decision to use Accrue’s services.

  • D & F Zooeff

    D & F Zooeff

    2 May 2017

    We had been thinking about how we could boost what we had for retirement. We knew we weren’t going to have enough in super, but we didn’t know what to do about it.

    We had discussed investing in property, but always thought the cost would be well beyond our means.

    When we met Accrue they explained to us how it all worked and what it would cost and we were surprised with how affordable it really was.

    If we had done this ourselves, we probably would have bought something near our house.

    Accrue was able to show us properties in areas close to the city, that we never would have thought of because we believed they were way out of our price range.

    To have someone who knew the whole Melbourne market and was able to show us research about the areas they were showing us made what we thought would be a daunting experience in to a very positive one.

    We have seen great value in our Accrue membership and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the service to anyone.

  • Neil & Sue Dawson

    Neil & Sue Dawson

    4 April 2017

    We had been thinking about investing in property for a while and after meeting with Accrue decided it was the right time to enter the property market.

    We are very satisfied with our membership and the service to date has been excellent.

    We were shown multiple properties and never felt pressure to buy any of them. We did end up purchasing two properties and both have had good growth in value.

  • P & N Renfrey

    P & N Renfrey

    30 March 2017

    We had been thinking about investing in property for a while. The stock market has been going up and down and we decided we felt more comfortable investing in property.

    We liked that we didn’t have to go and find a solicitor or a conveyancer and Accrue was able to offer all of that as part of their membership.

    When it came time to purchase we were shown good research and multiple options.

    We purchased a property in Glenroy in 2014 through a self-managed super fund and we have almost paid it off.

    We also purchased a property in Craigieburn in our own name which has been increasing in value each year.

  • C & S Galloway

    C & S Galloway

    27 March 2017

    We have one property so far through Accrue Real Estate and have been very happy with our purchase. Our tenant is paying rent and everything is running smoothly. Accrue have helped us by giving the right information we needed and provided us with a good selection of properties in different areas and did most of the work for us from there.

    We wanted the opportunity to purchase a property with support from professionals and we feel that has been accomplished. We felt their services were well worth the investment, the follow up has been good and as a result would recommend them to others.

    We are looking to acquire a total of 3 investment properties and when the time is right we will use them again to source another investment property.

  • C & S Pattas

    C & S Pattas

    25 March 2017

    We had been thinking about investing in property for a while and liked the idea that Ben would show us what to look for in a property for investment and also what areas to look in.

    We liked the fact the properties Ben showed us were off market and we didn’t have to trudge along to multiple auctions on weekends and didn’t have to get in to bidding wars with other purchasers.

    We purchased a property in Brunswick West in 2016 and since the time of purchase the median house price in the area has increased by over $200,000.

    Overall the experience has been very smooth one.

  • Mr & Mrs Clark

    Mr & Mrs Clark

    21 February 2017

    We joined with Accrue because we wanted to better our financial position toward retirement. We did not feel any pressure to buy and felt freedom to purchase the ones we did. We like to know where we stand and have appreciated the annual review process. We would ideally like to acquire three or four more properties. The whole process has been very enlightening and smooth.

  • Mr R & Mrs C Stirling

    Mr R & Mrs C Stirling

    15 February 2017

    We were looking for future financial security in our later years and really needed to do something. With Accrue, we felt like we could choose which property we wanted in an area we liked and that suited our needs. We would ideally like to acquire two more properties should our circumstances allow. Our whole experience with Accrue has been positive, everyone is friendly and the process was smooth with great customer service. The finance consultant was also very helpful.

  • Michelle Black

    Michelle Black

    23 January 2017

    I joined as an Accrue member in 2015 and have since purchased a property in my own name and in a self-managed super fund.

    I have seen great value in my Accrue Membership – I am time poor and Accrue has done all the work for me and it has been a great experience.

    I don’t have the time, energy or interest in property and without Accrue I probably would never have got started.

    I purchased my first property in Pascoe Vale in 2015 and have seen about $100,000 worth of growth over the past two years.

  • Mr L Douglas

    Mr L Douglas

    17 January 2017

    I’ve had been wanting to invest for a while and Accrue’s consultation was timely in assisting me to make the decision to go ahead. I was shown multiple properties and was free to choose the one I liked best. Having someone else do the work has been very worthwhile and I’ve been very happy with the whole process.

  • D & J Adey

    D & J Adey

    19 October 2016

    When we initially met with Accrue, we were glad to get the advice and knowledge from the experts.

    We were shown property objectively and based on key investment criteria.

    Accrue helped us to make the right decision on what property we purchased and we never felt pushed which was reassuring.

    We purchased in Coburg in 2013 when the median house price was $619000, the median house price is now $845000.

    Our overall experience with Accrue has been really positive.

  • Mr & Mrs Jensen

    Mr & Mrs Jensen

    12 October 2016

    When we initially met with Accrue, we knew we wanted to invest in property but we didn’t know where to start or where to buy.

    Accrue were able to show us multiple properties in multiple areas. They explained the details of each property and why they made investment sense.

    We purchased in Glenroy in 2014 when the median house price was $489000 and now the median house price is $570000.

    We haven’t yet utilised all the aspects of our membership however it was good to know at the beginning that we didn’t have to go and find a conveyancer.

  • Mr D & Mrs N Stanes

    Mr D & Mrs N Stanes

    5 October 2016

    We joined with Accrue because we wanted to something positive towards out future retirement. We were able to choose the property we were most comfortable with and everything has gone fine with our investment to date. Accrue’s annual review process helps us know where we are at and how the property is going. We purchased a property by ourselves many years ago and it didn’t work out too well so becoming members with Accrue made us feel supported and educated and saved us a lot of time and energy. We would like to continue to invest in a few more properties with Accrue.

  • Mr White & Ms Hindhaugh

    Mr White & Ms Hindhaugh

    October 3 2016

    Thank you Accrue Real Estate for helping us get into the property market. For a long time we had thought about investing but didn’t know what to do or what was the best way to go about it. We had our first consultation with Accrue and decided to go ahead because we wanted a long-term investment strategy, which we felt they could provide.

    Before using the service we had seen our friends investing in property and we wanted to see how it would work for us. We are very happy with how our property has gone, it was tenanted quickly and since then has been going smoothly with no issues.

    We recently did out tax returns and found that once everything is paid and our refund comes in the property actually costs nothing to run.

    Our goal is to acquire another 3+ properties through Accrue over the coming years and we are excited for the end result.

  • Craig and Shaleish Wilkinson

    Craig and Shaleish Wilkinson

    21 September 2016

    We were motivated to start looking for an investment property before we came in to see Accrue and we were comfortable with their approach, which is why we decided to use their service. We are glad that we were referred to multiple third party service providers who made sure that we were covered and protected if something were to go wrong. The property manager they referred us to has been great at managing the property for us. We have been very happy with the performance of our property to date and would recommend the service to others.

  • Andre And Melinda Dunston

    Andre And Melinda Dunston

    20 September 2016

    Our experience with Accrue has been very positive. From the first appointment we had with them we felt comfortable that they could help us find a good investment property. We are very unemotional when it comes to investing so their process of identifying key statistics and trends that indicate good potential for capital growth was great for us.

    We didn’t feel pressured into purchasing any of the properties that they introduced to us but felt comfortable with our decision to buy in Glenroy as our property is within walking distance from the train station and shops.

    Our property got a tenant within the first week and is still currently tenanted by the same person which we are very happy with. We have spoken to family and friends about Accrues services and would recommend the service.

    The staff at Accrue have made the process very simple and straight forward and we like that we can always pick up the phone and ask a question about our property. The ongoing support through the annual review has helped us understand how our property is performing.

  • Mr C & Mrs S Akerblom

    Mr C & Mrs S Akerblom

    10 August 2016

    We decided to visit Accrue Real Estate as it was the right time in our lives to secure something for our future.They showed us how to do it with property investment and it turned out to be easier than we first thought. We felt open to choose the property that was best for us and have been satisfied with Accrue’s follow up. It has been good to be able to touch base at our annual reviews.

    We could not have done this by ourselves and would not have thought to look in the areas Accrue showed us or to come up with the statistics we were presented also. We now have a plan in place for the future and are set up well financially.

  • Mr P & Mrs M Malec

    Mr P & Mrs M Malec

    15 June 2016

    The research into the areas was the reason we decided to sign a membership with Accrue Real Estate. We chose our investment property because we liked this one the most. We would potentially like to acquire one more investment property through Accrue. Our most positive experience with Accrue has been the enjoyment of knowing the work was being done for us.

  • Mark & Amanda Atkins

    Mark & Amanda Atkins

    6 June 2016

    We have been very happy with our investment property. It worked out just as planned and we don’t have to worry about it. We decided to use their service because we were comfortable with their knowledge and helped us make educated decisions. The level of research that was done on our behalf has been outstanding. They sourced us a property in an area with a lot of forthcoming infrastructure and now here we are 5 years later very happy with our property selection.

    The staff and follow up with Accrue have been really good. The annual review process especially has been great as it allows us to sit down with property consultant and track our property’s performance to date.

  • Mr S & Mrs K Richards

    Mr S & Mrs K Richards

    31 May 2016

    The staff at Accrue Real Estate helped us to understand everything to do with investing in property, including the financial side, in a way that was easy to understand. The research methods were a lot more robust and a lot more consideration was put into the information presented. We see a lot of value in our relationship with Accrue and hope to acquire one more property in the near future.

  • Wayne & Eileen Ainslie

    Wayne & Eileen Ainslie

    19 March 2016

    When we came in for our original consultation we had wanted to start with a property inside super and to date have been really happy with the way it has performed.

    Throughout the process we felt we were in control of the choices we were making and have even spoken with family about Accrues services. The service we’ve received since purchasing our investment property and the time we have saved letting Accrue Real Estate do the work for us has been invaluable.

    We’ve found Accrue to be approachable with any questions we had and appreciate never having felt pressured into anything. We’d like to acquire more properties in the future.

  • Mr G & Mrs D Saunders

    Mr G & Mrs D Saunders

    16 February 2016

    Accrue Real Estate made everything make sense and ensured we received a clear message in regards to investing and our eligibility to do so. We felt we were able to choose the areas we liked and felt no pressure to buy. Becoming members with Accrue made it a lot easier and quicker to find the right investment and we see that we paid for their expertise and have been continually supported through the whole process to get the best outcome. We love the area of our investment property and the figures look good. We would like to acquire as many properties as we can afford.

  • Mr M Dewar

    Mr M Dewar

    16 February 2016

    Working with the finance and sales consultants has been one of the most positive experiences I’ve had with Accrue Real Estate. I had never done anything like this before on the advice I was given I signed up as an Accrue member from the day of my first office consultation. I would like to acquire one more investment property through Accrue and definitely see the value in my membership given the amount of research that is put into finding the right property.

  • Mr G & Mrs S Goodwin

    Mr G & Mrs S Goodwin

    16 February 2016

    The whole process with Accrue has been stress free. From our first office consultation, we felt comfortable with the process and did not feel rushed into buying anything. Given the wide range of properties we saw we would ideally like to purchase at least four investments with one of those in a self-managed super fund.

  • Mr & Mrs Carroll

    Mr & Mrs Carroll

    14 November 2015

    When we attended our first consultation at Accrue Real Estate we recognised that we needed to make a change and take action for our future. We knew that we wanted to invest in property we just needed help to do it.

    We have been happy with our investment property to date which was rented out within two weeks of settling and we have found the customer service at Accrue to be fantastic. We certainly can see so much value in becoming members as we have learnt so many valuable things around property and investing.

    We would like to purchase as many properties as we can afford to as we want to retire as soon as possible and we feel that it’s been such a positive experience for us.

  • Mr Stephen Pelosi

    Mr Stephen Pelosi

    15 October 2015

    We decided to join as Accrue Real Estate members when we came in for our office consultation because we felt we were paying too much tax and wanted to deal with experts in the industry. We were happy with the investment property we purchased which is yielding good tax returns and we have great tenants living in the property.

    We’ve spoken with family and friends about the service and how Accrue has not made us feel pressured into any particular property or area and provided us with the ongoing service that was promised when we signed up.

    We found great value in the finance and property consultants who guided us through the process. It was such a positive experience being able to see it once built and being proud owners of a brand new investment property – we’d like to purchase another in coming years.

  • Mr & Mrs Tan

    Mr & Mrs Tan

    15 October 2015

    Upon meeting with Accrue Real Estate we decided to join as members mainly because the finance consultant was able to save us a lot of money by consolidating our debts and to date we have been happy with our investment property.

    We’re hoping to acquire several more properties using their service as we have found it to be a mostly positive experience and we respect the advice from the financial consultant. The annual review process has been good as it’s our platform to voice any concerns we have or have had throughout the process and Accrue Real Estate has shown to be open to hearing these.

  • Adam and Louise Palmer

    Adam and Louise Palmer

    1 October 2015

    We were initially hesitant on coming into the office for our first appointment as we were worried it would be a sales presentation. However, the level of expertise of those we met with far exceeded our expectations and we felt comfortable with deciding to use their service. They explained everything with great clarity and were not pushing us to do something that we did not want to do.

    We have been very happy with our investment property in Fairfield that settled in 2014 and has gone up by $120,000. We were shown multiple properties and feltcomfortable that we had seen a good spread of what was available on the market. We have spoken to family and friends and have recommended them to Accrue.

    We were very glad that we decided to use Accrue to help us find an investment property because it isn’t something that we would have had time to do on our own. The staff and follow up with Accrue have been really good. The annual review process especially has been great as it allows us to sit down with our property consultant and track our property’s performance to date.

  • Chris and Leanne Knight

    Chris and Leanne Knight

    28 September 2015

    We felt comfortable to move forward and engage Accrue’s services on our first consultation because we appreciated their openness and frankness. They clearly demonstrated their market knowledge and were very transparent. We have purchased 2 investment properties through Accrue and have been very happy with their performance to date, with one of our properties going up by $75,000 in the first year. We have now engaged them to start looking at a 3 rd property on our behalf.

    We didn’t feel rushed to buy when we were introduced to properties. They showed us multiple properties in multiple areas so we felt like we saw a good spread of what was out there in our price range. We have been very happy with Accrue’s service, in particular the Annual Review where we got to come into the office and sit down and discuss the performance of our investment properties.

    Our most positive experience with Accrue is to be able to access expert property advice which gives us the peace of mind that we have done everything possible to make an investment as safe and affordable as possible.

  • Mr & Mrs Webb

    Mr & Mrs Webb

    24 September 2015

    Thank you Accrue Real Estate for helping us to see the possibility to get an investment property. For many years we thought we would not be able to invest as we just didn’t have the knowledge or expertise in property.

    Before using the service, we thought it was just too hard and never would have done it by ourselves.

    Our property is in a great location and we are happy with the outcome and happy that we chose to use the service. We are looking forward to our next purchase.

    We found the property consultant to be very helpful, informative and professional. Our friends came in from our recommendation last week and are excited about starting a relationship with Accrue Real Estate.

  • Mr & Mrs Anderson

    Mr & Mrs Anderson

    15 September 2015

    When we first came in we knew we needed to invest in property but didn’t know how to. Accrue Real Estate were there throughout the whole course holding our hand and guiding us through a process we didn’t know much about.

    We chose our investment property in Heidelberg West because it was a quiet area and had a nice vibe. After a little trouble initially leasing the property, we are now satisfied and would like to acquire as many more investment properties as we can.

    The information and education we received throughout our experience was of significant value and we have been shown an ongoing commitment from Accrue Real Estate in participating in a review each year.

  • Mr And Mrs Layzell

    Mr And Mrs Layzell

    14 September 2015

    We knew coming in that we needed a plan for our future retirement and had also begun to consider how we might save on tax. Accrue real Estate saved us a lot of time and energy in finding appropriate investment properties and we were able to consider properties in areas we would not have been able to look at had we done this independently.

    Accrue gave us the methodology behind what to do and together with the finance consultants we felt much more confident. We hope to acquire a total of two or three investment properties through Accrue over a five to ten-year period.

  • Mr & Mrs Sanfilippo

    Mr & Mrs Sanfilippo

    9 September 2015

    At our first office consultation we decided to join Accrue and become members because we wanted a better future in retirement and to build up our property portfolio.

    We did not feel any pressure by Accrue to purchase any given property. They have shown us an ongoing commitment in our annual reviews.

    Considering the amount of time and energy that goes into acquiring investment properties, we have found value in becoming members and have told our friends and family about Accrue.

    Our most positive experiences with Accrue have been being able to know what we are doing with our future and the fact they are always here to answer questions and provide support.

  • Mr D & Mrs L Franklin

    Mr D & Mrs L Franklin

    8 September 2015

    The reason we decided to become members on the day of our first office consultation was because we wanted to retire comfortably and Accrue had provided us with a good plan to do so though property investment.

    On our property tour, we did not feel any pressure to buy and therefore felt free to choose. We personally felt the available properties shown to us in Heidelberg Heights had more potential as it is in a great location, near the hospital etc. To date, we have been satisfied with our property’s performance.

    Considering the amount of time and energy that goes into acquiring an investment property, we have definitely found value in Accrue’s services and membership. We would like to continue to grow our investment portfolio depending on what the banks will continue to lend us.

    The whole process has been very smooth and we have appreciated having the support when needed.

  • Mr & Mrs Hutter

    Mr & Mrs Hutter

    7 September 2015

    We decided to join as members with Accrue Real Estate as we needed a plan for retirement and Accrue showed us the path to take.

    We were able to choose which property we wanted and felt no pressure to buy by Accrue. We especially loved that the property was ready to go and to date we are still satisfied with its performance.

    Considering the amount of time and energy that goes into acquiring an investment property, our decision to become members has shown its value and continues to do so through the annual review process. We appreciate that we are able to chat face to face about our property portfolio regularly.

    Ideally we would like to acquire three investment properties in total over twenty or so years.

    Our most positive experiences with Accrue have been dealing with the financial consultants and in house sales staff. We have happily referred Accrue to our friends.

  • Mr Mansfield

    Mr Mansfield

    19 August 2015

    At our first office consultation, the reason we decided to sign a membership with Accrue was because we felt the need to do something to look after our retirement.

    We felt no pressure by Accrue and were advised that we were not obliged to acquire any property shown. This way, we were able to choose the property we wanted. To date, we have been satisfied with its performance, in fact we have definitely been happy as everything just keeps rolling in.

    We have found value in our Accrue membership as without it, this wouldn’t have happened at all. We have above all found value in the level of guidance and organisation Accrue has shown us.

    Our investment property rented straight away and we have had positive experiences with not only Accrue but our referred property manager also.

  • Mr & Mrs Armstrong

    Mr & Mrs Armstrong

    17 August 2015

    Accrue Real Estate have been extremely informative and easy to deal with. We have found the customer service to be excellent and we are currently in the process of purchasing another investment property through them. We have recommended them to family and friends.

  • Mr & Mrs Griffiths

    Mr & Mrs Griffiths

    17 August 2015

    Being first time investors we were nervous but the support we received from Accrue Real Estate, as well as the expertise they showed made the experience right for us.

    Combine their pleasant no pressure approach with their user-friendly service and we would recommend Accrue Real Estate to family and friends.

  • Mr & Mrs Grehen

    Mr & Mrs Grehen

    13 August 2015

    We decided to join with an Accrue Membership at our office consultation because the presentation of information was great and the process of setting up a self-managed super fund was explained clearly and emphasised was placed on how good they can be. It just made sense. We had felt our super was underperforming and wanted to investigate some different options for its future. The financial and accounting consultants were very helpful at explaining everything to us.

    We were shown multiple properties by Accrue and did feel a little bit of pressure to move forward and buy on the day however we are glad that we did. To date we are very satisfied with our investment property’s performance. Our property was appraised at $60,000 above our purchase price at our annual review this year! We did wonder about the value of our Accrue membership at the beginning but after having our annual review we definitely see the value in the ongoing service and advice.

    Our most positive experience with Accrue Real Estate has been the proven capital growth in our investment property. We love being in control of our destiny with property and appreciate the areas of research done by Accrue – now more than ever. We have recommended our family and friends to Accrue.

  • Mr Gras & Ms Herman

    Mr Gras & Ms Herman

    12 August 2015

    We decided to sign with an Accrue Membership on the day of our first office consultation because we had realised during that we may have already started too late. We saw a way that could improve our retirement and thought it was a good idea to invest in property.

    We were shown multiple properties by Accrue Real Estate and didn’t feel any pressure to purchase any of them. We were able to choose the property that we liked the most. To date, we have been very satisfied with the performance of our investment property in Footscray West. Ideally we would like to acquire another investment property to bring our property portfolio to a total of two.

    Accrue Real Estate has regularly followed us up and has shown commitment to an ongoing service through our annual review. Everything that was promised has been done, which is good. Our Accrue Membership has saved us a lot of time and money in the long run – the stamp duty savings was great and we also like the fact that the property was an off the market selection.

    Our most positive experience with Accrue has been the high level of service and the delivery of what was said to us. The financial information provided to us by the finance consultant was accurate which was very important.

  • Mr Cameron & Mrs Delwyn Griffiths

    Mr Cameron & Mrs Delwyn Griffiths

    5 August 2015

    When we realised that investing in property wasn’t going to cost us hundreds of dollars every week, the decision to join Accrue Real Estate as members was easy. If not for them, we would still be in the same rut of paying down our mortgage a bit at a time.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the property tour process and found the consultant who drove us to the properties to be excellent. We’ve discussed our experience with friends at work and would like to acquire as many as five or six properties through Accrue Real Estate, as we’ve found the experience to be smooth sailing.

    Accrue Real Estate has enabled us to do something that we would not have done on our own – we love having someone to manage the portfolio for us.

  • Mr & Mrs McDermott

    Mr & Mrs McDermott

    3 August 2015

    We decided to join with an Accrue Membership at our first office consultation because of the high level of support Accrue Real Estate offered which was backed up by the amount of knowledge they have in property investment. We were after ongoing support through the process of purchasing and were impressed by the high levels of analysis demonstrated.

    We were shown multiple properties by Accrue however did not feel pressured into buying any of them. We felt like we were in control of the decision and chose the property we wanted to purchase for our investment. We chose a property in Niddrie, and have been satisfied with its performance to date. Ideally, we would like to purchase an additional three properties when the timing is right.

    Through working with Accrue Real Estate we feel like we are being active about improving our financial position and feel we now have direction for the future. We have recommended Accrue real Estate to our friends and family.

  • Mr Vom Bruch & Ms Reitmann

    Mr Vom Bruch & Ms Reitmann

    31 July 2015

    At our first office consultation, we decided to join with an Accrue Real Estate membership as we were interested in property but never had the time to do it all ourselves. We always wanted to invest in property but had never gotten around to it - having kids made it difficult also!

    We were shown multiple properties by Accrue Real Estate and were advised we were not obliged to purchase any of them. We found the decision on which property to purchase easy and we were able to choose the property we liked the most.

    We plan on acquiring one or two more properties through Accrue Real Estate and to date, we have been satisfied with the performance of our investment property. For these reasons, we have found great value in our Accrue membership. Now that we have had our annual review, we are very pleased that Accrue has regularly followed us up and shown commitment to an ongoing service.

    Our whole experience with Accrue has been positive – they think of and do everything.

  • Mr & Mrs Bertoldi

    Mr & Mrs Bertoldi

    31 July 2015

    We decided to join an Accrue Membership on our first office consultation because we wanted a plan for our retirement and already knew that our superannuation would not be enough to maintain the lifestyle we are after for retirement.

    We were shown multiple properties by Accrue Real Estate and were advised that we were not obliged to purchase any of them. This way, we felt no pressure and were able to choose whichever property we wanted. To date, we have been satisfied with the performance of our investment property in Airport West.

    Considering the amount of time and energy that goes into acquiring a suitable property, and also given the ongoing maintenance of a property portfolio, we have definitely found value in joining as Accrue members. It has made the process a lot easier and less time consuming for us. Ideally we would like to acquire as many properties as we are able as soon as we can.

    From the time we purchased our first investment property through Accrue we have felt up to date and informed; all our questions have been addressed in a timely matter. Overall, our experience with Accrue Real Estate has been positive.

  • Mr & Mrs Exley

    Mr & Mrs Exley

    30 July 2015

    The main reason we decided to sign a membership with Accrue Real Estate on the day of our first office consultation was the fact we were guaranteed to be offered access to off the plan and off market properties, which was a major draw card for us.

    We were shown multiple different properties by Accrue and advised that we were not obliged to purchase any of them so we did not feel under pressure. This ensured we were able to buy the one that we wanted in Heidelberg West.

    We are very satisfied with the performance of our investment property – the whole experience has been great. Considering the time and energy that gets put into acquiring an investment property and given the ongoing maintenance of a property portfolio, we have found value in our Accrue Membership. It has saved us a lot of work with sourcing locations, statistics and the like to make an informed decision in investing. Ideally, we would like to acquire at least one more investment property in twelve to eighteen months’ time.

    Accrue Real Estate has regularly followed us up and has shown their commitment to an ongoing service through the annual review process – which we have found to be very thorough.

    Our most positive experience with Accrue Real Estate has been the ease of the whole process. Everything has been great; we have a great rental and investment that is growing in value and any hiccups are fixed promptly.

  • Michael and Glenda Vassallo

    Michael and Glenda Vassallo

    29 July 2015

    Property investment was something we wanted to do to plan for the future. At our first office consultation we were very happy with the presentation the consultant provided and satisfied with the detailed statistics provided to us. We signed up for an Accrue Membership on the day for these reasons however we were made to feel no pressure to join which was refreshing.

    We were shown multiple properties by Accrue Real Estate and again felt no pressure to purchase any of them. We decided to go ahead with an investment property in Pascoe Vale and are satisfied with the performance of the property to date.

    We would ideally like to complete our property portfolio with a total of two investment properties. For these reasons, we have found value in our Accrue Membership as we have considered the amount of time and energy that goes into acquiring an investment property.

    Overall our most positive experience with Accrue Rael Estate has been being able to fully understand and feel comfortable in making these types of decisions for our future.

  • Mr Andrew & Mrs Anita Rose

    Mr Andrew & Mrs Anita Rose

    29 July 2015

    The reason we came to Accrue Real Estate was because we wanted to invest in property. The office consultation was the kick in the pants we needed to get started. We signed up right away for an Accrue Membership not only because we liked the people we met at Accrue but also because we recognised the membership would organise everything for us as we are very time poor and we liked the thought of still remaining in control of all decisions. We weren’t pushed, just gently nudged in the right direction.

    We were shown multiple properties by Accrue Real Estate and felt no pressure whatsoever to buy. We decided on two investment properties, one in Glenroy and one in Craigieburn, and have been satisfied with the performance on both properties to date. We found tenants for both properties within the first week!

    Accrue Real Estate is constantly touching base and we have been kept in the loop with regular updates on our investment properties. This is something we love about Accrue and they have demonstrated an ongoing commitment to us through annual reviews and such.

    Considering the time and energy that goes into acquiring a property, we have found value in our Accrue Membership. The one off fee is great given the cost of solicitors, conveyancing, and landlord insurance for the first year, depreciation schedules and the annual reviews for each property we acquire. Ideally, we would like to continue to acquire more investment properties through Accrue.

    Overall, we have had a positive experience with Accrue Real Estate. The ongoing service is solid – all emails and queries are always answered in a timely matter. The service that was promised has been delivered and explained upfront from the get go

  • Michael and Jacinta Leversha

    Michael and Jacinta Leversha

    29 July 2015

    We made the decision to sign up with Accrue Real Estate on the day of our first office consultation because we knew this was what we wanted to do and the information presented to us ticked all of our boxes.

    We were not made to feel any pressure to buy and were shown multiple different properties in different locations. We made the decision to buy an investment property in Glenroy and are satisfied with the performance of our investment property to date.

    Accrue Real Estate have followed us up regularly and have proven their commitment to an ongoing service through their annual review process. Given the time and energy that goes into acquiring a property as well as the ongoing maintenance of a property portfolio, we agree that there is value in our Accrue Membership. Ideally, moving forward, we would like a property portfolio of two to three investment properties.

    We have no problem whatsoever with Accrue Real Estate. Everyone you deal with is a professional and knows what they are talking about.

  • Mr Johnson And Ms Rice

    Mr Johnson And Ms Rice

    29 July 2015

    We decided to use the services of Accrue Real Estate as we felt that the equity in our home wasn't doing for us what it could be. The consultant did a great job explaining everything to us and helping us to understand and overcome the risks. We felt confident trusting them as they demonstrated their property expertise – we probably wouldn’t have done anything without their help.

    We are so happy with our investment property to date and really like the area. We also liked that we were never made to feel pressured into any particular property that we were shown.

    We have appreciated Accrue Real Estate’s guidance and advice, and have spoken with others about the service. We’d like to purchase another two to three properties through them and feel the annual review process has been great for us.

  • Mr Tony MacDonald

    Mr Tony MacDonald

    21 July 2015

    At my first office consultation, the main reason I decided to sign up with Accrue and join as a member was because it all just made sense at that point in time. I had been thinking about it [property investment] for a while but had done nothing.Accrue took away concerns and anxiety with doing it myself and to date, I am satisfied with the performance of my investment property. 

    I was shown multiple properties by Accrue and felt no pressure to acquire any of them – I was able to choose any that were shown to me. 

    Accrue has regularly followed me up and has shown commitment to providing me with an ongoing service, such as with my annual review appointment. 

    Given the time and energy that gets put into acquiring a property and the ongoing maintenance of a property portfolio, I can see the value in an Accrue Membership. I would like to acquire more properties through Accrue in the future.

    I have since spoken with my family and friends about Accrue. The whole process with acquiring my investment property was positive – Warren from Port Finance was also great. 

  • Mr Steven and Mrs Hannah Denny

    Mr Steven and Mrs Hannah Denny

    20 July 2015

    When we first met with Accrue we decided to sign up as members for the convenience of having the investment process managed for us and because we wanted to make a long term plan for our financial future.

    We’re happy with the increase in value of our investment property has seen since settling one year ago and we’d like to acquire more properties through Accrue as we have found the experience to be both enjoyable and educational.

  • Stephen Salter

    Stephen Salter

    17 July 2015

    We would not have invested without the expertise of Accrue Real Estate. They made it possible for us to invest in property as we had been held back by our lack of knowledge and were scared of the potential pitfalls of doing so. Accrue showed great professionalism and made the process simple and easy to move forward. We felt no pressure to use their services and were very comfortable to sign up as members on the day. We are happy clients who have sourced two properties with Accrue and have also referred them to my brother in law.

  • Brian Mann

    Brian Mann

    11 July 2015

    The level of demonstration provided by the property consultant allowed my wife and I to feel comfortable to make the decision to use their service on the day. I am very satisfied with the performance of our properties with one going up $85,000 in one year. They showed me multiple properties in multiple areas for me to consider which helped me feel comfortable that I had seen a good representation of the market.

    The support staff at Accrue have been great. The operations managers in particular have been phenomenal and was more than helpful with every question I had along the way. The third party service providers like 4ORWARD Accounting were also exceptional and have assisted me greatly in the ongoing support and management of my properties. I have seen a lot of value in the membership because it covered a lot of the costs that I would incur had I purchased a property on my own.

    The main benefit was their assistance in identifying which suburbs would help me grow a successful property portfolio. We will use Accrue’s service again to acquire more properties.

  • Martin Bourke

    Martin Bourke

    10 July 2015

    The service offered by Accrue has been fantastic. I have just recently used Accrue to purchase my third property. I have been more than happy with the performance of my properties. They assisted me the whole way along and introduced me to independent financial planners, accountants, brokers, lawyers and property managers which allowed me to make an informed decision before I decided which property purchase was right for me.

    I am very happy with the amount of research and level of detail that the property consultant went through with me on each and every property that he introduced to me. It helped me feel more comfortable in making a decision. I liked that I didn’t feel obliged to purchase any of the properties I was introduced to and I felt comfortable listening to their expert advice. I have spoken to my family and friends about Accrue’s services and would recommend them to those who are in a position to do it.

    The annual portfolio review process has been great. Accrue have been very proactive in contacting me and make sure that I come in annually to review my property portfolio and provide support when needed. It is really reassuring for me to know that I can pick up the phone and call them if I need any assistance.

  • Mr Lee and Mrs Liz Wilson

    Mr Lee and Mrs Liz Wilson

    10 July 2015

    We have been very happy with Accrue’s services. There was an initial common element of fear but we would quickly and clearly see through the first presentation that Accrue had covered every angle and that risks would be acknowledged and addressed adequately.

    We realised we couldn’t retire unless we invested as we only had 70k in super. We felt comfortable trusting the Accrue consultant as their knowledge was comprehensive and we have never regretted our choice. We came in prepared to walk away and not get ‘sucked’ into anything but once we understood the process it was an easy choice to become a member on the day.

    We could see the value in having someone guide us through the process while giving us options of multiple properties in multiple areas and not put any pressure on us to accept any of them.

    We love the personalised service what Accrue offers, whereas other companies may just sell you a property and drop you. We loved going to see the finished property and much prefer having something tangible rather than other investments.

    We were very pleased with the finishing’s on the property – I could even imagine living there ourselves. It was highly rentable and impressive – we had a tenant in two weeks. We are so pleased with the service that we were able to endorse Accrue’s services to a good friend who has also acquired an excellent investment property through Accrue.

  • Ernie & Elsa Quintas

    Ernie & Elsa Quintas

    10 July 2015

    We were really excited to move forward with Accrue and engage them to find us a property. We have been very satisfied with the performance of our property. The process has been very smooth and we haven’t had any issues. We were shown multiple properties in multiple areas and did not feel pressured or rush to purchase any of them. We felt we saw a good spread of the Melbourne market and what was available to us. I have referred my sister to Accrue and speak highly of the service. The annual review process has been great, as we sit down with Accrue and talk about our property and make sure everything is working correctly. It is reassuring to have contact on a regular basis.

    Our most positive experience with Accrue has been the education side of it. They didn’t just say, “Here is a property – you should buy it.” but “Here are several properties and here is all the research we have done in the background on your behalf.”

  • Bernard and Margaret Reiniets

    Bernard and Margaret Reiniets

    10 July 2015

    We felt comfortable signing with Accrue on the day as we needed a retirement plan and were paying a lot of tax and they showed us how we could do it safely though property. We are happy with our property’s performance because it has gone up by $60,000 since settling in 2014.

    The property consultant had done a lot of research on different properties in different areas and we felt comfortable when it came time for us to acquire a property. We are satisfied with Accrue’s services and happy with the annual review process because it allows us to monitor our property on an annual basis.

    The main benefit that we see in Accrue’s service is that we are time poor and they assisted us in getting a great property. The office staff have been very helpful with answering any questions we had along the way.

  • Andrew Potter

    Andrew Potter

    3 July 2015

    We are very happy with the service Accrue Real Estate gave us – it made choosing an investment property easy. They are professional and gave a detailed analysis on property selection. We have recommended their service to friends and will purchase property through them in the future.

  • Russell and Dianne Cruse

    Russell and Dianne Cruse

    30 June 2015

    Accrue Real Estate’s service was exceptional. They focused on our needs and researched the properties well which gave us more options. The process was painless – I am recommending their services to my friends and will use them again.

  • Daniel Carroll

    Daniel Carroll

    26 June 2015

    I would, and have, recommended my friends to use Accrue’s services. Their analysis, ethos and strategies are sound and helped make finding an investment property stress free. The financial experts have a wealth of knowledge and have been great. Highly recommended.

  • Lehanne Bleumink

    Lehanne Bleumink

    26 June 2015

    I have recommended friends to Accrue – they have given great support and advice, and made the process of buying an investment property simple. They are a company we trust. We are now in the process of using them to buy another investment property.

  • Mr Milio and Mrs VoulaBaltas

    Mr Milio and Mrs VoulaBaltas

    18 June 2015

    When we first decided to set up a membership with Accrue property we were interested in setting up a self-managed super fund. We have been satisfied with our investment property to date as it is always tenanted and has had good growth. We have referred friends to Accrue Property who have also gone ahead and acquired investment properties.

    We are satisfied with Accrue, who have followed us up regularly and very happy with their commitment and proactive service. We believe that we have found great value in our Accrue Real Estate membership and the ongoing maintenance of our property portfolio. Throughout our time with Accrue we have found then very supportive in our ongoing portfolio.